Clinical and Molecular Hepatology



Editorial board

Won Kim
Seoul National University College of Medicine, Korea
Won Kim is the Professor of Internal Medicine at Seoul National University College of Medicine. He is a leading clinical and translational researcher in the field of hepatology and has made significant contributions to the academic community, as evidenced by his publication history. He has authored/co-authored more than 210 SCIE peer-reviewed articles, with 9,190 citations and an h-index of 47. His research primarily focuses on the integrated multi-omics approach for achieving precision medicine in NAFLD. He remains active in the medical community through taking on leading roles in various professional societies such as a director of the research committee of the Korean Liver Cancer Association (KLCA), a director of the academic committee of the Korean NAFLD Study Group (KNSG), and a director of the research committee and the publication committee of the Korean Association for the Study of the Liver (KASL). Currently, he is the president of the Korean Alcohol-related Problems Study Group. In addition, he has served as an associate editor of Gut and Liver.
He also leads a talented team of researchers at the innovative target exploration of NAFLD (ITEN) consortium. The ITEN consortium mainly focuses on the development of novel noninvasive diagnostic biomarkers and therapeutic targets against high-risk NASH and advanced fibrosis. As the Editor-in-Chief of CMH, he will put an emphasis on the following five aspects: 1) excellence and rigor in research, 2) collaboration and interdisciplinary approaches, 3) impactful clinical translation, 4) global engagement and diversity, and 5) innovation in methodology.
Deputy Editor
Grace Lai-Hung WongThe Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR, China
Ju-Seog LeeThe University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, USA
Consulting Editor
Jia Horng KaoNational Taiwan University Hospital, Taiwan
Masao OmataUniversity of Tokyo, Japan
Ming-Lung YuKaohsiung Medical University, Taiwan
Samuel S. LeeHospital Dr. NW, Canada
Sanjeev GuptaAlbert Einstein College of Medicin, USA
Tawesak TanwandeeMahidol University, Thailand
Tim F. GretenNational Institutes of Health, USA
W. Ray KimStanford University, USA
Section Editor
Autoimmune/cholestatic disease
Atsumasa KomoriNagasaki Medical Center, Japan
Sook-Hyang JeongSeoul National University, Korea
Fatty liver/metabolic liver disease
Byoung Kuk JangKeimyung University, Korea
Dae Won JunHanyang University, Korea
Donghee KimStanford University, USA
Jian-Gao FanShanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Lung Yi MakThe University of Hong Kong, China
Matthew YehUniversity of Washington, USA
Seung Up KimYonsei University, Korea
Silvia sookoianCONICET (National Scientific and Technical Research Council), Argentina
Takumi KawaguchiKurume University, Japan
Hepatobiliary malignancies
Julien CalderaroINSERM & Hopital Henri Mondor, France
Joong-Won ParkNational Cancer Center, Korea
Ju Dong YangCedars-Sinai Medical Center, USA
Ju Hyun ShimUniversity of Ulsan, Korea
Naoshi NishidaKindai University, Japan
Yoon Jun KimSeoul National Universiy, Korea
Liver biology
Hyun Ju YouSeoul National University, Korea
Ja Hyun KooCollege of Pharmacy, Seoul National University, Korea
Kin Wah LeeThe Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Sung-Gyoo ParkCollege of Pharmacy, Seoul National University, Korea
Sungsoon FangYonsei University College of Medicine, Korea
Won-Il JeongKorea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea
Liver cirrhosis/liver failure/portal hypertension
Ki Tae SukHallym University Medical Center, Korea
Moon Young KimYonsei University Wonju College of Medicine, Korea
Salvatore PianoUniversity of Padova, Italy
Sang Gyune KimSoonchunhyang University, Korea
Liver injury/regeneration
Dongho ChoiHanyang University, Korea
Norifumi KawadaOsaka City University, Japan
Shuji TeraiNiigata University, Japan
Viral hepatitis
Chang Wook KimThe Catholic University of Korea, Korea
Hyung Joon YimKorea University, Korea
Jeong Won JangThe Catholic University of Korea, Korea
Jia Horng KaoNational Taiwan University Hospital, Taiwan
Paul KwoStanford University, USA
Sang Hoon AhnYonsei University, Korea
Tai-Chung TsengNational Taiwan University Hospital, Taiwan
Young-Suk LimUniversity of Ulsan, Korea
Statistical Editor
Inkyung JungYonsei University, Korea
Seo Young ParkKorea National Open University, Korea
Woojoo LeeSeoul National University, Korea
Artificial Intelligence Editor
Heung-Il SukKorea University, Korea
Graphic Editor
Dong Su Jangstudio MID (Medical Illustration & Design)
Language Editor
Debbie WonYonsei University, Office of Research Affairs
International Editorial Board
Alessio AghemoHumanitas University, Italy
Ananta ShresthaLiver Foundation Nepal, Nepal
Chengfu XuZhejiang University School of Medicine First Affiliated Hospital, China
Gamal ShihaMansoura University, Egypt
Georg SemmlerMedical University of Vienna, Austria
Han Chu LeeUniversity of Ulsan, Korea
Hasmik GhazinyanNork Clinical Hospital of Infectious Diseases, Armenia
Jesper Bøje AndersenUniversity of Copenhagen, Denmark
Ji Dong JiaCapital Medical University, China
Jia-Horng KaoNational Taiwan University, Taiwan
Jin Mo YangThe Catholic University of Korea, Korea
Oidov BaatarkhuuMongolian National University, Mongolia
Oronzo BrunettiMedical Oncology Unit-IRCCS Istituto Tumori “Giovanni Paolo II” of Bari, Italy
Pål-Dag LineUniversity of Oslo, Norway
Pham Thi Thu ThuyMedic Medical Center, Vietnam
Richard MoreauDépartement Hospitalo-Universitaire (DHU) UNITY, France
Saeed Sadiq HamidAga Khan University, Pakistan
Su Hyung ParkKorea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Korea
Teerha PiratvisuthPrince of Songkla University, Thailand
Vincent Wai-Sun WongThe Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Wah-Kheong ChanUniversity of Malaya, Malaysia
Waleed Al-hamoudiKing Saud University, Saudi Arabia
Yao-Chun HsuDepartment of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, School of Medicine, E-Da Hospital, I-Shou University, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Local Editorial Board
Beom Kyung KimYonsei University, Korea
Chang Hun LeeJeonbuk National University, Korea
Dong Ho LeeSeoul National University, Korea
Dong Hyeon LeeSeoul National University, Korea
Gi-Ae KimKyung Hee University, Korea
Haeryoung KimSeoul National University, Korea
Han Ah LeeChung-Ang University, Korea
Heejoon JangSeoul National University, Korea
Ho Joong ChoiThe Catholic University of Korea, Korea
Hoon Gil JoWonkwang University, Korea
Jae Hyun YoonChonnam National University, Korea
Jonggi ChoiUniversity of Ulsan, Korea
Jung Gil ParkYeungnam University, Korea
Ki Tae YoonPusan National University, Korea
Mi Na KimYonsei University, Korea
Nae-Yun HeoInje Unversity, Korea
Nam-Joon YiSeoul National University, Korea
Pil Soo SungThe Catholic University of Korea, Korea
Soo Young ParkKyungpook National University, Korea
Yeonjung HaCHA University, Korea
Young-Joo JinInha University, Korea
Yun Bin LeeSeoul National University, Korea
Yuri ChoNational Cancer Center, Korea

Go to Top